Extension of nomination deadline for Athletes Representatives

At the end of the nomination period for Athletes Representatives, April 1, The IOF had received 23 nominations in total across the 4 orienteering disciplines. Here is the list of nominated athletes per discipline.

FootO MTBO SkiO TrailO
Dudu Erol M TUR Grigory Medvedev M RUS Erik Blomgren M SWE John Kewley M GBR
Jan Erik Naess M CAN Samuel Pökälä M FIN Doris Kudre W EST David Irving M USA
Gustav Bergman M SWE Vojtěch Ludvík M CZE Lukas Deininger M SUI Pavel Ptaček M CZE
Natalia Gemperle W RUS Øyvind Watterdal M NOR Pavel Shmatov M RUS
Florian Howald M SUI Klaus Csucs M ROU Ekaterina Koltunova W RUS
Tereza Janosikova W CZE Sergey Gorlanov M RUS Andrius Jovaisa M LTU
Fryderyk Pryjma M POL Tero Linnainmaa M FIN

Although the total number of nominations is good, there are too few nominations for the MTBO Athletes Advisory Group, and across all 4 disciplines the gender distribution is not satisfactory, with only 4 women among the 23 nominations (17%).

It has therefore been decided to extend the period for nominations  until May 15, 2021. Voting for positions in the Athletes Advisory Groups will then begin shortly after that.

To submit a nomination please see the lLink to the previous information and nominations forms.